Archive for September 21, 2011



I’m in a pretty good stretch right now. I feel like the Lord is moving and I am headed in the right direction. It’s an awesome time and I praise God for it, but there’s always this little voice in me that says, “Just wait, something will mess it up.” I hate that voice and I suspect I know where it comes from.

Let’s face it we all have our struggles good times and bad–times when everything goes right and times where it feels like you can’t do anything right. The question is what do we do with those times. The right answer is to give the good times, the bad times and all the ones in the middle to Lord and trust Him to use them all for good. Romans 8:28 assures us that He will do just that for all those who love Him and are called according to His purpose. If you’re a believer, that’s you. If you’re not a believer, why not trust God and become one?

This is a good time for me and I give it to God, because while it is good, I know my God can make it great.

What do you do with your time?