createbetterThis will be a short post today, by design. The reason for that is simple. I’m resting. I’m taking the day off. I’m out of town celebrating my wife’s birthday with some friends.

The truth is, we all need this and your creativity will actually suffer without rest. As a matter of fact, I actually wrote this post a few days ago, planning ahead so I actually could rest.

I didn’t always live this way. There was a time where I ascribed to the truck company’s slogan, “The best never rest.” I since have determined that the person who wrote that slogan has a serious problem. When I lived by that motto, I almost lost everything, even my life.

Read the title of this post again. It’s called Create a Better Life. A big part of creating a better life is taking some time to enjoy it.

Don’t skip that step. It’s crucial!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.