The Downside of Memes

Posted: January 4, 2017 in cartoons
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

So I’ve been wondering. One of my favorite things on social media are the memes. There was a time when these humorous little pictures would get a little chuckle out of me and I really enjoyed them. It was an example of people stretching their wit, creativity and sometimes just a kernel of sarcasm to add a little humor to our day. Lately however, they seem to be becoming more mean and biting and people seem to be using them as a source of news. I have come to the point of wondering how many of the divisive issues we’ve faced over the past few months (years?) were the result of some pretty diabolical memes. I decided to do a little commentary on it, using, what else? memes! This is a preview of next week’s Creacher comics. I hope you like them, and share them but more than that, that they make you think.

creachermemesarenotnewsstrip

Leave a Reply

