Archive for October 3, 2015


I just returned from a tour of Western MD and West Virginia. I spoke at Pine Grove Church of the Brethren in Oakland, MD. Then I did a five session revival series at Sunny Side Church of the Brethren (false advertising, it rained every day, but at least the people were warm hearted) and finally I did Pictures of Jesus at Hazelton Church of the Brethren in Bruceton Mills, WV. All of these stops were really pretty wonderful and many people enjoyed the combination of art and ministry. One of the thrilling things for me to hear is people saying they had never seen anything like it before. I love to see God opening new doors and expanding people’s ideas of ways they can use their gifts to spread the Gospel. Ultimately that’s what it’s about. Not so much that we help people to become artists, but rather that they look at what I do, look at what they do and wonder if there was a way to use what they do to serve the Lord. I love to see God planting seeds.

Thanks to all the people involved with getting me out there and to the amazing worship band Grains of Sand from Danville Church of the Brethren for adding their wonderful music to the series. God is good.

Now go out and use your gifts to be a blessing.