Archive for April 10, 2014


Next year, I want to cross one thing off my bucket list. I want to take my wife to Israel. A dear friend is planning a tour and we are hoping to be part of it. I want to walk where Jesus walked, see the places I have only read about in Scripture. I feel like this will be a major inspiration for my future efforts related to the arts and ministry.

Here’s the thing, It’s going to cost a good bit of money. Money that is not in our budget. I’ve never been a huge fan of the traditional model of fundraising. I’d prefer to find a different way to earn this money. Here’s what I propose.

promophoto

The above is probably my most famous painting, I call it Dichotomy and I use it to explain how Jesus is both Savior and Lord. I’ve decided to offer a smaller version of this painting, painted on a 16″x20″ stretched canvas. I plan on offering these for sale for $100 each plus $5 shipping and handling (U.S. contact me for international rates.) These are hand painted originals and will be signed and numbered. There will only be 50 in this series. If you’d like one, please contact me at AMOKArts@aol.com for more details.