Over the years I have been hesitant to share things, especially in church messages, that come from “secular” sources. I’ve since moderated on that to some degree. Here’s the truth, just because I disagree with someone in an area, or even a whole lot of areas doesn’t mean they have nothing to offer. I call it the broken clock theory, i.e. even a broken clock is right twice a day (unless it’s set to military time, then it’s only right once.)

At the end of the day, truth is truth and if I can use that truth to draw someone to the ultimate truth, I should probably use it. Of course there are exceptions. If something will lead someone astray, I need to use discernment and look for something else. After all, I am a leader and I have been entrusted with leading people to Christ. That is a responsibility that all who have it must take very seriously.

Leave a Reply

