Tired? Exhausted? Burned Out? I Made This for You!

Posted: March 30, 2017 in Thoughts on art ministry and life
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


I’m reading a book (Theresa Dedmon’s Born to Create) that encouraged me to pray and ask God for an image to bless someone. My original thought (and the encouragement of the book) was to create an original work, like a painting or drawing, but I am away from my studio and it’s late. If I was going to do something, it would have to be digital and in a pop art style. Also I felt a very strong leading to share it digitally rather than one to one, so I am hoping this speaks to someone. As I began to pray, I realized that every electronic device I currently have with me is on a charger or needs a charger and if there was a charger for people I would be on it too. I’m beat. Yet I saw a very simple image in my mind…

A spark. Like I said it’s late and I’m tired and I was starting to think this was all in my head. Then I plugged my computer charger in and a small spark came out of the outlet and I knew it was time to make art to share with anyone who connects to me who might be feeling drained, exhausted and in need of a recharge.

I was wrong with what I wrote earlier. There is a charger for humans. It’s the Holy Spirit. Scripture says “You will receive power when the Holy Spirit comes on you…” Maybe you’re tired because you are trying to do everything in your own strength or maybe you’re exhausted because of the trials and traumas of this life. If that’s you, maybe you need to rest in His arms for a while and let God renew your strength. whatever the case, if any of you needs this little “creative spark,” then I guess you’re the one I made it for. It’s yours to copy print, display or share at will. May God bless you.

Leave a Reply

