So This Just Happened

Posted: January 13, 2017 in Thoughts on art ministry and life
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I went over to my email account to find out that none other than Cece Winans follows me on Twitter. I am honored to have her onboard at least in part because it will also mean that she sees these posts, maybe even this one. If you see it, Ms. Winans, thank you for following.

Believe it or not I didn’t just share this to show that someone important follows me. Hopefully by now you realize you are all important to me and more importantly to our heavenly Father and He has great things in mind for each and every one of you. No the main reason I share this is to remind you how small this connected world is. This wonderful tool called the internet allows us tremendous reach. You never know who you will be used to reach touch and bless. Sure sometimes it might be a Grammy winning artist, but the real prayer should be that it will reach and touch the one who desperately needs to hear what you have been given to share.

The point is this, we need to be faithful with whatever we have been given and from there we need to trust that God will use what we do to His glory. We may not know how we have been used on this side of the grave, but God is faithful. Submit your gift to Him and trust.

Here’s Ms. Winans doing one of my favorites.

Leave a Reply

