What I’m Thankful for…

Posted: November 24, 2016 in Thoughts on art ministry and life
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I just have do much to be grateful for and today as we think of things to give thanks, I thought I would take a few minutes and show a little gratitude.

  • I’m thankful to God for my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ who secured eternity for me
    and all who will believe.
  • I’m thankful for my wife who has been a blessing in every way imaginable.
  • I’m thankful for my sons who are both fine young men doing great stuff.
  • I’m thankful for my daughter-in-law who is a wonderful young woman, teacher and mother
    of my grandson David who gives me ceaseless joy.
  • I’m thankful for parents who’ve loved me through all of it and for my brother and sister and their families.
  • I’m grateful for extended family and friends who have brought so much to my life.
  • I’m thankful for my church family who support and encourage me as I do what God has called me to do.
  • I’m thankful to all the churches, camps and ministries who trusts me to speak to their congregations and bring the Gospel.
  • I’m thankful for God’s ceaseless provision and pray I will always use it to His glory.
  • and of course I am thankful for all of you who read and follow this blog. I pray that God uses this humble effort to bless your ministries.

Of course this is just a few things I can think of in a few minutes on this cold PA morning. There are a multitude more and if you think of it, I’m sure you can come up with a few and I think that’s the point, A day to focus on gratitude and all we have to be grateful for is a very good thing. So today take some time off and think about ll you have been blessed with.

Leave a Reply

