I am considering a reformatting of this blog to include a weekly creative challenge and possibly some sort of devotional content. My concern about the devotional content is most devotionals are daily and I don’t think I can generate that much specific content. I’m also trying to work out the details on my annual challenge of the year. This year I am doing one piece of art every day, but for next year I’d like it to be a little more intentional and product oriented, generating more tools people like you can use in your ministries on a daily or at least weekly basis. I am considering trying to develop a product a day for next year. Some will be available on an Etsy site as downloads, some will be books (of course they take more than a day) others will be art available on my Zazzle store and pieces of art available on my deviantart page.

As you probably know I am generating piles of content every year, for example I have generated 6 adult coloring books this year. Unfortunately, I am not yet an expert in marketing these things so my sales are pretty small. This year I want to be more intentional about seeing some reward for these efforts. I don’t do anything solely for the money, but the idea of some of these products is to help finance ministry projects, etc. I could really use some help in this area and am considering all of this as a crash course in marketing and building my brand.

I’d love to hear your thoughts. What would you like to see me do? How can I help you to advance your ministry? What can we do to help each other out?

Comments
  1. Timothy says:

    Dave I would love the artistic challenge

Leave a Reply

