Spreading the Word

Posted: October 22, 2016 in church art ministry resources
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

I have started on a project to encourage my congregation to see our local area as our mission field. The purpose of this project is really simple. It’s all about encouragement. I want each person to see himself or herself as gifted with something to offer and a story to tell. I want each one to realize that the great commission is for us all. At the end of the day I have a wonderful congregation of godly people who are genuinely loving and caring. We just need to find a way that other people can see it. We need to bring them in and we need to go to where they are. Most churches are in the same boat. This is one way am using my gifts to encourage my congregation. How might you use your gift to help people get the word out?


Leave a Reply

