Tell A Better Story: LeahJ

Posted: October 16, 2016 in Great Artist in Action
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

For this Sunday morning, I thought I’d share a video from my friend, singer/songwriter LeahJ singing about my lifelong home Pennsylvania. She does a beautiful job of capturing why it is such a great place to live.

I first met Leah in Florida. One of the things I really enjoy is getting to go to Florida every other year or so. Leah’s dad Ray Hileman, would bring me down to speak at a few churches in the dead of winter. I have to admit I really don’t have a great appreciation for winter. When Leah first told me she really wanted to move back to PA, I couldn’t fathom why, (I still harass her about it from time to time as the snow piles up.) This is an example of telling a better story. It shows gratitude for God’s provision and creation and to sum it up in one word, home.

Leah has a music ministry that is really wonderful and she is a talent that needs to be discovered. Check out her other music and other info at leahjmusic.com

Leave a Reply

