Coulda, Shoulda, Woulda…

Posted: October 15, 2016 in Thoughts on art ministry and life
Tags: , , , , , , ,

There are times where we will all second guess ourselves. “What if I had done this?,” or “If only I had done that.” Coulda, Shoulda, Woulda, and if I want to be honest, it is all a waste of time. The past is gone. We can’t change it and we can’t fix it, it’s gone. I’ve been going through this recently. Many areas of my life are going really, really well, but in other areas I really question my past choices and their impact on the people I love. The thing is, there is precious little I can do about it. Actually there are only two.

The first is, I can pray, I can ask God to show me how to be better and do better. The second is I can learn from it and do my best to make thing right. All of our lives are made up of choices. Sometimes we nail them and sometimes, well we don’t. Ask forgiveness, do what you can to make things right and learn. Coulda, shoulda, woulda leaves you stuck in something you can do nothing about. Better to learn from your mistakes, trust God and move forward while restoring relationships.

Forget coulda, shoulda, woulda, what can you do now? Now go do that.

Leave a Reply

