What Are You Making?

Posted: October 3, 2016 in Thoughts on art ministry and life
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Every so often I feel the need to ask the list what you’re working on. I’m on a few projects right now. I’m about a quarter of the way into my last Adult Coloring Book of the year, I’m working on publishing a calendar for speakers. It was complete but I formatted the pages incorrectly, so I have to rework them slightly. My hope is to have this done in a week or two so I can release it to other speakers so they can beta test it. In the speaking realm I just finished a series called Imagination, Inspiration, Perspiration, New Creation, Re-Creation. I presented it for the first time last week and it showed some real promise. I also just signed on to speak at a pretty major Christian Writer’s Conference next summer. At church I am working on a series preaching through the book of Hebrews that may become another book and I just started working on a project called Identify about knowing who you are in Christ. (I am rushing this one to the forefront because it is weighing so heavily on my Spirit at the moment.) I’m also about half way through a book called You’re Not Creative, and other lies you probably believe about creativity as well as an art journaling project for taking sermon notes. Lots of good stuff is coming. What are you working on?

Please take a moment and tell us about your projects in the comments.

Comments
  1. Timothy says:

    I am working on a few different painting projects some more of which are mixed media. I am also trying to start up where I left off with my writings in the book of Proverbs. Chapter 4 here we come. I would love to teach a class in art, someday.

Leave a Reply

