Meeting a Need… The Pappy Zone

Posted: September 20, 2016 in Art for Sale
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One of the biggest parts of creativity is seeing a need and meeting it. I will give you a personal example. July 14, 2015 will go down in history of one of the best days of my life. It’s the day my grandson David John was born. My dad is already grandpa or gramps, so I chose to be called pappy after my other grandfather. I was thrilled and wanted the world to know. I decided to go and buy myself a T-shirt. Of course if I had been grandpa my choices would have been almost limitless, but I have yet to see a single shirt with pappy on it. My wife “grammy” has run into the same thing. Likewise I have yet to see a single “I love my pappy” shirt for my grandson. I think that is about to change.
pappyzone
Pappys and nanas, grammys and pop pops, Omas and Opas rejoice. The Pappy Zone is here. This digital apparel shop will feature shirts and other items for the grandparents overlooked by the mainstream companies. I understand why theses make only a few styles in the most popular names. It would be a nightmare to stock as many different names as there are, but thanks to on-demand printers like zazzle.com if you can design it you can make it. The possibilities are endless. This idea is still in the very earliest stages. At this point I have only one design in the store. So why am I sharing it so early? To show you the possibilities. In this digital world, meeting needs and solving problems is easier and cheaper than ever before. There is a way to do virtually anything you want to do very inexpensively. Create the concept and find a way to produce it.

If you are a creative, the possibilities are endless, so get to work!

Comments
  1. Congrats on your grandson!

Leave a Reply

