The Scriptures say “The joy of the Lord is my strength.” I’m seeing this modeled before my eyes this week. I’m ministering at a camp for folks with developmental disabilities this weekend and it is amazing. These folks are so joyful and so excited to participate and very enthusiastic. We could learn a lot from these folks about unconditional love and more specifically, joy.

I know some of these observations will seem to be (and in fact are) generalities, but they feel so deeply and love so freely. There is no guile here, just authenticity. They say what they think. They are passionate and quick to forgive. In some ways, they are very much like we all should be. There is a palpable grace here. My prayer is that I would minister to them like they are ministering to me. If that happens, we will all be blessed.

Thanks to the folks at the Delta Lake Bible Conference Haven Camp for allowing me this opportunity. I hope and pray I honor the trust you have placed in me.

Leave a Reply

