Today I witnessed something miraculous. Maybe not on the level of feeding 5,000, but feeding 1500, not with loves and fishes but with Hot Dogs, and providing backpacks and school supplies to about 500 people. I was amazed. I was asked to provide one of my programs for a literacy day with the Kittaning, PA Salvation Army. I wasn’t sure what to expect, I have ministered with my friends in Kittanning several times and they always do a great job with everything they do, but this one went the extra mile. They blessed a whole community. What makes this even more impressive is they did all this work in a church that has between 40 and 50 people. Their leadership team never ceases to impress.

This was great creative ministry at it’s finest and the result was a lot of blessed people. The way this group works is an art form in the truest sense of the word and it’s is miraculous how a small group of people can do amazing things working together. Kudos to Amber and Jason Imhoff and the folks at the Kittanning Salvation Army. I’d say, “Well done,” but that’s someone higher’s job!

We can learn a lot from these folks.

Leave a Reply

