New Coloring Title from Dave Weiss/AMOKBooks

Posted: July 25, 2016 in books
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One of the things that has brought me a lot of joy lately is illustrating adult coloring books. I became enamored with the mandala style, but my images have nothing to do with anything but creating multifaceted fun images to color. For that reason, I call mine Kaleidoscopics. One of the things I love about this style is it’s quite mysterious. While I may have some idea what the final piece will look like, I never know until I assemble the final piece. The reason is simple, I only ever draw an eighth of the image, then mirror it over and over again. the same basic thing that happens in a kaleidoscope, hence the title I love to see the final image. I design these to be highly detailed, challenging and fun. The book is available now through Amazon.com and at many of my speaking appearances.
I hope you like it.
Dave
kalbookcovershot2

Leave a Reply

