I love my ministry, I love being on the road doing the Lord’s work, meeting all the people I get to meet. This week I am at a camp and it is so much fun ministering to the next generation of artists. I pray that each of them will grow into everything God has for them. I love this ministry, but there is a hitch.

I have yet to figure out how to be two places at once and that can be a bear. When I am on the road, I am not at home. I know, I know. “Thank you Captain Obvious!” but it’s true. There is a difficulty in the midst of all this blessing. This week my family is going through a pretty substantial struggle and it is hard not to be there with them, but what can I do?

Well I can do this, I can call, I can stay in the loop, I can trust God to bring us through this and I can bring the best I can to all I am doing while I am away. Ministry is great, but so ar some struggles. Isn’t it great to know we serve a God who is bigger than all of it.

Leave a Reply

