digifaceWell half of 2016 is in the books. How are you doing with your creative goals? Some of mine are full steam ahead while others are plodding along and a few have me stumped. What do you do when that happens? To my mind, it all comes down to faithfulness. You show up and do everything you can with what is flowing as you think about ways to retire what’s not. Right now I have one project that just has me stymied. This is partly because I am blocked and partly because I am waiting for the people I’m doing it for to give me some much needed information. By the way that’s not an excuse either. Regardless of their response I will show up prepared to do something and do it as well as I can. Ultimately I am doing this for God and I know He is faithful.

Im also over 180 days into my year in art challenge and so far I have a piece for every day. Some are complex, some are a little more sketchy, but I have a piece of work representing each day. Again I do try to take Sabbaths but there are may days where I do more than one piece. I guess that’s the moral of the story, God is faithful and we need to be faithful, that means we show up to do the work and we work in obedience to God’s commands.

If you want to see the work so far check the links at the top of the year in art page. Set a goal and keep at it. God is faithful, so must we be.

Leave a Reply

