Painting Party Painting

Posted: June 4, 2016 in Speaking ministry
Tags: , , , , , ,

classpainting1Okay I did my first painting party at Camp Blue Diamond in Petersburg, PA as part of their Sr. Adult Weekend. I have some more photos coming, but I thought I would share some insights into the process. I think the toughest part of the whole thing was coming up with the design. I wanted to come up with something that looked good but wouldn’t be too intimidating for the participants. This is what I came up with.

I had 15 people in the group and to a person they loved it. They were fun, open and willing to try. I did my part by reminding them that this was supposed to be fun. I loved working with this group and I know I will do this again, Lord willing. If you think your church would enjoy this kind of thing, please contact me.

Leave a Reply

