Imagination Revisited

Posted: May 11, 2016 in Speaking ministry
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

A few days ago I posted a post on imagination along with a creative challenge. Well yesterday I worked up a few sketch paintings for the presentation I am thinking of doing in my presentation. I am not sure I am sold on this idea yet and I will paint them in the opposite order if I go with this.
screamagination
The idea is the two sides of imagination. Using Scream by Edvard Munch as the basis, I wanted to contrast the faith and fear sides of imagination. Sometimes we look at something and begin to imagine all the negative possibilities which puts us in a pave of fear, other times we imagine the positive and see a whole realm of possibilities. It’s when we choose the latter that things really come together.

I’m looking forward to seeing what you all come up with.

Leave a Reply

