The Incredible Paper Art of Calvin Nicholls

Posted: February 7, 2016 in Art Technique, Great Artist in Action
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I just discovered this artist online and I had to share this. Some of the nicest paper art I have ever seen. It seems he works exclusively in white paper, The level of detail is amazing.

Here’s a little how-to video as well.

The work is incredible and highly intriguing, but here’s what hits me. I just read a post on one of the groups of which I am a member of someone lamenting a lack of art materials available. I sympathize, and yet here is a man creating masterpieces with white paper and a few cutting tools. I think the moral of the story is this, limited materials are not so much a limitation as they are a stimulus to creation. A big part of creativity is doing the best you can with what’s available.

Just a thought.

Leave a Reply

