Thanks for Praying

Posted: January 17, 2016 in Prayer Request
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I wanted to let you know, I am now able to share what I was asking you to pray for. Today, my congregation voted to install me as their pastor. I am now the pastor of Springfield Church of the Brethren. It is a 3/4 time position which will allow me to continue my speaking ministry as well. The church affirmed their call as well as affirming the creative arts ministry. I am extremely blessed. I am looking forward to seeing where God will lead through all this.

I have a vision for where we are headed, but the details will be revealed as the people step into their gifting and callings, which is incredibly exciting. I guess the best way I can describe this time is to paraphrase something the late David Bowie said, “I don’t know what’s next (exactly), but I know it will be exciting.
Thanks for your prayers.

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    Congratulations, Dave! How exciting!

  2. vondaskelton says:

    Congrats, Dave!!!!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  3. Jody Thomae says:

    Great news, my friend!

Leave a Reply

