Refiring Creacher Toons

Posted: October 28, 2015 in cartoons
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

My church is doing trunk or treat and I decided to decorate my trunk with one of my favorite things to create, creatures. I have always loved making creatures because the possibilities are endless. You can literally create anything you want. For the longest time I could not see how this connected with my faith, but then one day I was preparing to preach in a “King James Only” church. My text revolved around 2 Corinthians 5:17, “Therefore if anyone is in Christ he is a new creation…” Well in the King James, “new creation” is translated “New Creature.” There was my answer. I could use the creatures I create to talk about being a new creature in Christ. After a few false starts, I settled on the name CREACHER because it combined Creature and Preacher, and also it had reacher in the name and that was my intent, to use creachers to reach people for the Kingdom. Well I decided to ramp up CREACHER and give out cards to the site along with my candy. The new version includes a meme, a coloring sheet and a color download available free on the site. You can see them for yourself at the CREACHER website along with my pop art and some other cartoons.
creacher2-1meme
creacher2-2meme
creacher2-7meme
creacher2-10meme

Leave a Reply

