springfieldToday was my first official day as interim pastor of Springfield Church of the Brethren. I have to tell you it was a great day. I preached on Priority One, Keeping God First. I used my testimony of falling into idolatry to my art career as the example. God is good and He really blessed our time together. Then afterwards we spent the afternoon feeding people at an inner city Allentown ministry called Ripple. It was great to see members of my new congregation working together to serve others. This is a great group of people and I look forward to seeing how God works in and through us during our time together.

Comments

Leave a Reply

