Create a Better Life: Day 24: Content Creation: Another Course Correction

Posted: May 6, 2015 in coaching, conferences, Speaking ministry
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

createbetterThis one is a bit of a struggle for me. My goal with Create a Better Life was at least in part to create something that was purely secular. While there are allusions to my faith, I wanted to create something that would appeal across a wider spectrum and wouldn’t turn people off who may not believe in my Christian faith. My hope was that if God used this project to effect someone’s life for the better, it might open the door for me to speak faith into their lives. This was the plan, but in my prayers (a major source of guidance in my life) I felt conflicted.

Here’s the truth. As I have already mentioned, I’m not all the way there yet. This was never intended to be a follow my steps to financial success type of product. Rather it was a guideline of sorts to a better, more fulfilling life and even though I feel I have much more to accomplish and many more goals, I am living a very fulfilled life. The reason for that is not necessarily anything I can see, but rather my faith in God. Apart from that I do not know how to create a better life. The verse of Scripture that really convicted me on all of this is “What good is it for someone to gain the whole world and lose his soul?” I want no parts of that, nor do I want to put anyone else in that position. To me God is a huge part of a better life, as a matter of fact, I believe that finding His plan and will for your life, and living it, is the meaning of life. You can disagree if you want, and I do believe all the content I am creating here will still help you, but I cannot go forward with this project (as we stand at the very middle of it’s creation) without acknowledging this:

My relationship with God through Jesus Christ is the key to my Better Life. He can help you Create a Better Life, too.

The Create a Better Life project continues to move forward and I look forward to continuing the journey. If you have any questions about this or any other content, please feel free to contact me at AMOKArts@aol.com

Leave a Reply

