Create a Better Life: Day 4: Start Telling the World

Posted: April 16, 2015 in conferences, Speaking ministry
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

createbetterYou may think it’s too early in the process for this, but actually it’s right on time. I need to begin letting people know about my creation. Now admittedly because I am sharing the process, some have already known for a little while, but building a platform for a new project is huge. The reason for this is simple. You’ve got to get on people’s “radar.”

Think about it. People are bombarded with thousands (millions?) of messages every single day. In these days of easy access to media, it’s not likely that number will do anything but rise as days go by. One of those messages is yours. How do you not get lost in the shuffle and make sure you get seen? You let them know and you let them know regularly.

As with everything else in this project, we are going to start with what (or should I say who) we have. Namely, those people who have already connected with you. Those who know you and trust you. In my case that involves largely two groups. My blog readers and my social media friends and followers. By the way, if you don’t have a blog, you are missing a golden opportunity. I love the old saying, “The best time to plant a tree was twenty years ago, the second best time is now.” In other words while it is ideal if you already have an established “following” if you don’t have it, get started.

Here’s what I did. I have three blogs AMOKArts, Beware of Artists and dweisscreative, each with a different audience but all interested in some aspect of creativity. I have decided that over this 48 day process, I am going to share these posts, along with other materials, to all three sites. I have one of the blogs set to post automatically to my Twitter feed. Next I established a Facebook page for Create a Better Life and invited all my friends to follow it (If you don’t already follow it, please do!).

I will then also share these messages to that page, for others that may find it. Over the next few weeks, I will start an email newsletter with additional content and offer that to folks as well. I’ve found and my research confirms that different people desire different vehicles to receive their content. Do as many different kinds as you can do consistently and well.

Remember your project is not just about you. We want to help as many people as possible to Create a Better Life.

Leave a Reply

