Create a Better Life: Day Two: Making it Real

Posted: April 14, 2015 in Speaking ministry
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Now that we have the idea, the honing begins. First of all, at least for me, I need to create the logo. This brings a certain reality to the work for me. I wanted something that was not over the top artsy. The reason for this is I don’t want to appeal just to artists, because most people do not believe themselves to be creative and even less believe themselves to be artists. Here’s what I came up with.
createbetter
As with everything else, this is a work in progress but it at least begins to give me something that I can associate with the event and begin to use in the early promotions, social media, etc.

A few other adjustments have also come into play. I am tweaking the dates a little. The weekend of May 31 also has a few other booking nearby and I am thinking this will need more attention than I can give it on an already busy weekend. That being said, a deadline, even a self imposed deadline, is a deadline. I am going to rework the date for the actual event. Also I don’t just want this to be one event, I want it to be something I can do in a variety of places, fairly regularly. I also don’t want to be solely responsible for promoting and booking this. I would like to make myself available to promoters and meeting planners who can take care of the logistics so all I have to do is show up and present, once I’ve made proof of concept.

I’d also like to offer coaching for people at the workshops who want to take it further. Since there are only so many hours in a day, I may also want to offer some sort of eating certification so I can replicate the effort. I am seeing I want this to become a brand with many products and resources under its umbrella.

It’s normal for an idea to morph and grow, and over the next month and a half, I fully expect many refinements. I also am fully aware that I won’t be able to get all these things done in the time I have given and that’s okay. The idea is to get the first event done and record all the other ideas for future creation, so that I am ready to take the next step and keep going.

There is one danger with sharing the whole process. You will see the false starts and the missteps along the way. I hope you realize, you will have this with your creation too. Some of the things I have here won’t work. Hopefully you will see the overview.

My next step is to begin the promotion and building the platform. Obviously I won’t have a lot to share, but I want to start right away getting people following the journey and maybe even getting inspired to begin they own “create a better life” projects.

Let’s Create a Better Life!

Leave a Reply

