I know I probably quote this ad nauseum, but it bears repeating. After hearing so many people tell me they are not artistic, not creative, I wonder what happened. Picasso said, “All children are artists, the problem is to remain one as one grows up.” My friend Manuel Luz, posted this beautiful reminder from his church’s Easter celebration.

Watch this video and bask in the creative mayhem, the joy of children creating. If you’re having a hard time finding joy, maybe you need to grab some paint (or whatever your media) and just play. There is something about creating that is just fun but I believe it goes deeper. I believe that we can experience something of our Father’s heart when we create with abandon, unafraid and unashamed. I believe we can recapture something we’ve lost when we push our fears aside and let the beauty inside us flow out.

To read Manuel’s take on the video, which he aptly calls The Art of Joy, click here. If you’re not following Manuel Luz’ blog yet, you need to. He has some brilliant, innovative and creative things to share.

Leave a Reply

