Taking It On Faith…

Posted: March 14, 2015 in Prayer Request
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

I could use your help. I talk a lot about faith, about overcoming fear of failure and on and on. I mean every word of it but now it is being tested. In a few months, there will be a major shift in my life and ministry. I can’t really go into details yet, but my prayer is that I have my sign and the timing is right. The truth is I’m excited and scared at the same time. I’m all about practicing what you preach, and it’s my turn to look fear in the face and do it anyway. I determined to do what it takes, and follow God one step at a time. I don’t know most of what will happen, I just know the one who does. I’m taking it on faith…

But no man is an island as the saying goes. So I will confess it. I could use your help. What do I need? Largely three things.
1. Prayer. Please remember me in your prayers. My dream, my vision and my calling is to do three things. a. Use my gifts to introduce people to Jesus. b. Help the Church of Jesus Christ to become more creative. and c. Help people in the church to find and use their gifts to the glory of God.
2. People to be on my prayer team. I want to assemble a formal team who will receive a regular email newsletter, keep me in their prayers and help me with accountability.
3. Bookings. For this to work. I need to create more presentations and get them out there to a wider audience. This is more than just financial though finances are important at this stage of the game. Beyond that, my prayer is that in every church there is at least one person who needs to hear the message who will take it to heart and roll forward in their gifting. That’s important to me because it’s what happened to me. someone showed me I could use my gift to serve the Lord.

It’s what happened to me. Contact me if you want to help in anyway.

Leave a Reply

