Ministering to the Creative Soul is Out and it’s FREE!

Posted: June 18, 2012 in books
Tags: , , , , , ,

I’ve been mentioning it for months, excerpting it for weeks, but now it’s here. As part of my mission to help churches reach and empower their creatives, I decided to write this short book to give ideas and encouragement of how to meet creative people where they are and help them to be all that they were created by God to be.

This is a topic that is near and dear to my heart as I am where I am today because a pastor took the time to find and use my creative gift. My life was literally and radically changed for the better by this event and I just really want to help others to do the same.

The pdf version is now available and will be free for a limited time by clicking the cover image below. The Kindle version will also be available soon and a print version is on it’s way from Amazon. (Unfortunately that one will not be free.)

It’s short and easy to read. I designed it to be able to be read in less than two hours. It’s not an exhaustive book, but it will give you what you need to get started. Please download it, read it and if you like it, spread it around. Because as we all know, ideas that spread, win!
Ministering to the Creative Soul Free E-book, Dave Weiss

Comments
  1. Tom Blubaugh says:

    Dave, thanks for the free pdf of Ministering to the Creative Soul. I’ve put it on my TBR stack. Let me know if you’d like to exchange interviews sometime.

    Blessings,

    Tom Blubaugh, Author
    Night of the Cossack
    http://tomblubaugh.com

  2. Thanks, Dave. As a creative person who ministers to other creatives online, I’m looking forward to reading your book.

  3. Jonathan Shively says:

    Thanks Dave! Looking forward to reading it.

    • amokarts says:

      When you finish it, let me know what you think.
      Do you think this might be something that might make a conference similar to the Church Planting Conference? Maybe a creative ministry Conference?
      God bless,
      Dave

  4. […] If anyone has a suggestion on how to remedy the problem so I can make the Kindle version free, please advise me. The pdf is still free and may be downloaded here. […]

  5. Forest Ray says:

    I really want to thank you for making this book available. My church is starting a group for creative and fringe people.I have stepped up to lead this as I am in that class of people. I look forward to posting again.

    • Dave Weiss says:

      Tell me more about what you are doing. Is there any way I can be of help to you?
      Where are you located? I pray that your ministry is blessed. Ministrering to creatives is a really awesone and needed ministry

  6. Forest Ray says:

    Here is what our initial observation. We have a group of creative souls who desire a small group that will meet them where they are and disciple them, encourage their artistic gifts and help them plug their gifts into our fellowship. I really got a lot out of your book. Now I am in the planning stage for the group and helping leadership to make sense of having such a group. I am a creative myself

  7. […] Ministering the Creative Soul. It’s available as a free pdf on my blog. Go here to get your free pdf of Ministering to the Creative Soul. The print version and Kindle version of Ministering to the Creative Soul are also available from […]

Leave a Reply

