Have you read Robin Parrish yet?

Posted: March 6, 2012 in Storytelling
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Last year I read 41 books. Most of those books were non-fiction, motivational books that I thoroughly enjoyed. This year I’ve change my focus. This year I am reading primarily fiction. I figure that if I want to be a better story teller, I should spend some time reading great story tellers. I did read a few fiction books last year was Robin Parrish’s Relentless. I loved it and when I finished it, I wanted to read more, but I was sort of bent on reading non-fiction, so I moved on into that.

The other day I received an email about a really discounted price on the Kindle version of Robin Parrish’s latest book Corridor. I bought it and finished it in less than 24 hours. I couldn’t put it down. This guy is an amazing story-teller who writes wonderfully thought provoking books. I’m now reading his follow-up to Relentless, entitled Fearless. His work lives somewhere between science fiction and fantasy. Parrish creates fantastic characters and his stories are gripping. On this blog, I often encourage you to tell a better story. Robin Parrish is a guy who can show you how. Check him out.

Robin Parrish's Corridor

Robin Parrish's Corridor

Leave a Reply

