IllustrationFriday.com: Onomatopoeia

Posted: September 28, 2013 in IllustrationFriday.com
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Okay this was a first. I got the challenge of the week and I had to look up the word. I remembered it from seventh grade english but seventh grade a a LONG time ago so here’s what it means.

on·o·mat·o·poe·ia
ˌänəˌmatəˈpēə,-ˌmätə-/
noun
 1. the formation of a word from a sound associated with what is named (e.g., cuckoosizzle ).
Here’s how I designed it. Please forgive me I was in a strange mood.
onomatopoeia
Is there any spiritual significance to this? Not really. I just find the idea of words made out of sound effects amusing.
Here’s another example of onomatopoeia…
Hope you like ‘em.
Comments

Leave a Reply

