America’s Got Talent… Art+Music+Dance=David Garibaldi and his CMYKs

Posted: July 13, 2012 in Great Artist in Action
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,


If you’ve been following this blog for any amount of time, you know I’m a huge fan of David Garibaldi. If you’ve been watching America’s Got Talent this season, you know he’s made the show and is through to the Semi-Finals. I had questions as to whether or not he could pull it off, not because of a lack of talent but I thought the 90 second time limit might mess him up. He made it work. This guy is a one of a kind talent and he proves what I have been saying all along. You don’t have to worry about your resources, take what you have, use your God-given creativity and give it your best. I’ve seen David live, his 6 minute paintings are better, but what he and his crew can get done in 90 seconds is astounding. This video is a picture of innovation and creativity. He’s found a way to do a great work in 90 seconds and made it entertaining.

David Garibaldi is an amazing young man. He was once a graffiti artist and now he travels the world doing his unique blend of speed painting and motivational speaking and he’s sold his live paintings raising over $1,000,000 for charity. Pray for him and vote for him. This is the kind of talent we want to support.

How can you take your talent to a wider audience?

Still my favorite Garibaldi piece.

Comments
  1. $NAPP$ says:

    Wonderful article! I never heard of David Garibaldi, but after watching him on Americas Got Talent he made a huge impression. I think he’s got some incredible talent and I hope he can take the million dollar prize. I’ve never witnessed anyone do painting like him and I would love to watch him do this live. I can’t wait to watch more of his work on my favorite primetime show. I’m happy being able to watch AGT commercial free using my Auto Hop feature. I’m glad my coworker at Dish told me about this great new feature, now my family and I can save a ton of time without commercials. This feature only works on primetime shows a day after they’ve recorded. I will no longer have to repeatedly replace the batteries in my remote.

Leave a Reply

