IllustrationFriday.com Challenge: Sink

Posted: December 16, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

So this week we got the word Sink for our challenge. I had a couple thoughts but this is what came out.

IllustrationFriday.com Challenge: Sink

IllustrationFriday.com Challenge: Sink

Some days I can be the same way, a little block headed, a little thick, some days it just seems like things don’t sink in. I go around the same mountain over and over again and spend entirely too much time trying to figure things out. Not that there’s anything wrong with thinking things through, but it can get to the point where I am trying to make things make sense and they just don’t. It’s like banging my head against the wall and thinking that the wall will move. There is a better way. Proverbs 3:5 and 6 says: Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight. In other words it’s not always that I’m a blockhead, some things are beyond comprehension and some things are not as they appear. In those times, I just have to trust God, move forward and let Him lead me where He wants me to go.

Now all I have to do is let that SINK in. How about you?

Comments
  1. Where did you get my picture? And why am I dressed like a man? :-)

Leave a Reply

